Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Contact Us

General Assembly

Issues in which the Permanent Mission works

Permanent Mission to the Un


Delegation of the Permanent Mission of Argentina to the United Nations

Updated date: 25/08/2023





Ambassador María del Carmen Squeff

Permanent Representative to the United Nations


Mr. Fabián Oddone

Minister Plenipotentiary

- Deputy Permanent Representative


Mr. Fernando Marani

Minister Plenipotentiary

- Advisor to the Office of the President of the General Assembly


Mr. Martín Mainero

Minister  Plenipotentiary

Sixth Committee

- Legal Advisor

- Security Council Coordinator


Mr. Hugo Emmanuel Guerra


First Committee

- Disarmament and International Security

- Non Proliferation

- Armament control


Ms. Florencia Gonzalez

First Secretary

Third Committee

- Human Rights and Social Issues


Mr. Sebastian Nicolino


Second Committee

-  Macroeconomic policies

- Environmental issues

- World health


Mr. Maximiliano Alvarez

Second Secretary

Fourth Committee

- Special Political and Decolonization


Mr. Leandro Cosentino

Third Secretary

Fifth Committee

- Candidatures

Ms. Soledad Sandller

Second Secretary

Second Committee

- Sustainable Development  

- Environmental Issues


Mr. Luciano Escobar

Minister Plenipotentitary

- General Assembly Coordinator


Captain Enrique Castro

Military attaché


Commander Gaston Grounds

Police Advisor


Ms. Ursula Zitnik

 Administrative Attaché

Mr. Facundo Valentín Díaz

Administrative Attaché

Mr. Pablo Sosa

Administrative Attaché




Fondo argentino de cooperación sur-sur y triangular